7.97 

Rosa Foods: Soylent Drink

Rosa Foods: Soylent Drink

Flavour: 
Serving fills you up: 
Value for money: 
Overall 
News
10 Reviews
Brand Info
Main

Visit Rosa Foods's website


 
 

Soylent Drink is a ready to drink meal replacement shake made in the USA by Rosa Foods. Shipping is available throughout Canada and the USA. Read on




Pricing......

100 Kcal $0.67
Snack
400 Kcal $2.69
Meal
2000 Kcal $13.45
Per Day

Uses store currency. Hover or tap for live conversion.

Subscription Discounts? Yes

Also from Rosa Foods

Similar Products

Dietary Tags......

Overview......


Soylent Drink is a nutritionally complete ready to drink meal replacement shake made in the USA by Rosa Foods. Shipping is available throughout Canada and the USA.

Meal sizes are typically 400Kcal with a suggested serving size of 414ml and provide 21g fat, 20g protein and 36g carbohydrates, with 3g fibre.

When it comes to taste; Soylent Drink is available as .





Soylent Drink is a ready-to-drink meal in a bottle that provides 20% of your daily nutritional requirements at the twist of a cap. With Soylent Drink, you can get a balanced meal in less time than it takes to boil water or microwave a burrito.

Engineered ingredient design.Each ingredient in Soylent Drink provides essential nutrition.

Soy protein: Soy protein isolate provides a smooth texture and robust amino acid profile.

Sunflower oil: High oleic sunflower oil is a high-quality source of monounsaturated fats and contains no trans fat.

Isomaltulose: A slow-metabolizing disaccharide synthesized from beets offers sustained energy without the spikes of refined sugar.

Vitamins & minerals: Each bottle of Soylent Drink includes 20% daily requirements of all essential micronutrients.

Nutrition you can take anywhere. A one-year shelf life gives you the freedom to enjoy Soylent Drink whenever is convenient, no refrigeration required. Excellent nutrition, at the ready.



Best Tasting Plant-Based Complete Nutrition on the Market

Best Tasting Plant-Based Complete Nutrition on the Market

2020 has been a year of change. A change in how we work, play, eat and even learn. In recent weeks, we have begun to see incredible societal change as well. We will surely remember it as a year of great challenge for all of us but also unbelievable, lasting transformation.

Continue reading


Soylent back in Canada, finally.

Soylent back in Canada, finally.

It’s been nearly 7 months since the oft repeated “we’re working on it” became “we’re coming back soon” and, finally, Soylent is official back on sale in Canada with an all new website at Soylent.ca

Continue reading


Introducing Demir Vangelov as Soylent’s next CEO

Introducing Demir Vangelov as Soylent’s next CEO

Today we are making some changes at the company. We are renewing our commitment to being transparent, authentic and science-driven, all while putting the customer first. To do this we are going to re-focus on our core products.

Continue reading


We are updating our packaging for the better: Brown is the new Green!

We are updating our packaging for the better: Brown is the new Green!

Soylent are updating their packaging for the better: Brown is the new Green!

Continue reading


Why You Should Switch to a Plant-Based Diet

Why You Should Switch to a Plant-Based Diet

Whether you’re looking to get lean, live sustainably, eat less meat, or if you’re here because you saw a documentary that made you rethink everything you’ve ever eaten, a plant-based diet can do your body some good. 

Continue reading


#SoylentForGood Supports Near & Far

#SoylentForGood Supports Near & Far

The year has just begun, but for many, 2020 started on a rough foot.  

Continue reading


Soylent getting into Nootropics

Soylent getting into Nootropics

Well this is something different; Soylent are releasing what they call “the ultimate energy drink” under the label ‘Stacked’ – an all new product that adds nootropics to a tried and tested Soylent formula. Nootropics are a new trend in nutrition and according to examine.com are supplements that are ingested primarily for their effects on […]

Continue reading


Soylent officially dropping powder sales in the UK

Soylent officially dropping powder sales in the UK

Surprising news this ain’t, but in response to a question on reddit around “what the hell is happening with the UK availability of soylent,” the team have, in a rare moment, broken cover to explain.

Continue reading


SOYLENT’S NEW HEADQUARTERS

SOYLENT’S NEW HEADQUARTERS

ROW DTLA, a curated collective of retail, culinary, wellness, and creative office tenants situated on the edge of Los Angeles’ bourgeoning Arts District, announces the addition of Soylent.

Continue reading


Soylent’s Cafe Mocha powder discontinued

Soylent’s Cafe Mocha powder discontinued

Sad times for powder loving caffeine fans, Soylent has decided to discontinue Cafe Mocha Powder

Continue reading


Average Score: 7.97/10 after 10 reviews



tppp
"So so"
October 14, 2020 @ 22:47

Tried this a few times now and it’s ok but they’re are better options out there. Flavours change too much between recipes and it’s it a little unpredictable, but it’s drinkable and fairly good meal.

Bill
"Was great, the 2020 flavor change is way too sweet"
September 27, 2020 @ 15:45

Review for Original flavor: This was my go-to meal twice a day for several years. Moderately filling, tasty, and affordable, it was just right! Unfortunately in mid-2020 they did a flavor change that made the drinks far sweeter with a maple syrup flavor that would be OK in a dessert but not what I want in my meals, so I honestly have trouble getting through the bottle without feeling queasy. Hopefully they change again, I’ll update this review if they do.

MetalPirate
"More expensive, but more convenient than powder"
August 30, 2017 @ 15:15

I’ve tried all of the current 2.0 Soylent flavors, and all of them share some common ground. The texture great, since it’s pre-mixed in production, there is never any problem with grittiness or inconsistency. It stores well and is ready to go whenever you are, which is also nice. There is also no cleanup afterwards, so if you’re out on an extended hike or camping trip, it can be nice. Flavor wise, they are all much better than the 1.8 powder. The biggest downside is the cost, however, as it is much more expensive than the powder, though on some level that is to be expected as it is a ready to drink product with higher manufacturing costs.

Original: Cheerio milk is fairly accurate. It’s neutral tasting, not much to it, but it’s quite drinkable.

Cacao: My personal favorite out of all of them. It has a light chocolate flavor, which shouldn’t be overwhelming to anyone.

Nectar: This one is… interesting. Sometimes its like fruit loops, other times it has a bad lemon-pledge after taste. I find it much better warm, as chilling it seems to really bring out the after taste. This is also apparently being discontinued and replaced with another flavor.

440_Hz
"Original is king"
August 24, 2017 @ 22:01

Original remains my favorite flavor of Soylent, whether it’s Drink, Cafe, or Powder. I find myself really craving the stuff sometimes. Like many other people have attested, it tastes like Cheerios milk. I wouldn’t change anything about it. This is my go-to RTD meal replacement.

Cacao is meh to me, but I don’t like chocolate much. My SO loves Cacao. I think it smells like a Tootsie Roll but he disagrees with me.

Nectar… the infamous Nectar. I guess it doesn’t matter too much now that we got the news it’s going to be discontinued. I’ve only managed to down about half the box so far. The first bottle I tried was horrendous — no matter how much I tried to imagine Fruity Pebbles or Froot Loops, it just tasted like harsh chemical cleaners. I was nauseous for the rest of the day. Strangely though, as I force myself to drink more bottles, it gets less and less gross… my most recent bottle (bottle #5, I think) was quite palatable though still odd-tasting. It’s very strange. Maybe I will end up liking it by the end of the box!

Rawrkanos
"Bland is great, Nectar takes getting used to."
August 24, 2017 @ 10:45

I love bland and bland-flavored things so I like original soylent. I don’t have the money to afford it over and over again, though, but it’s drinkable at least.

Nectar took a lot of getting used to, a whole box, before I could handle that lemony-aftertaste but I still hated said lemony-aftertaste.

sdrloveshim
"Soylent Drink Original Flavor. Cheerios!"
August 23, 2017 @ 15:13

After drinking Soylent powder for so long my very first sip of this was surprising and pleasant. It tastes like liquid Cheerios. It’s oaty, creamy, slightly sweet (more so than the powder). The texture is very good as well. There is a small amount of grit, but really I only feel like maybe 10 pieces of grit in a whole bottle, so not bad! The flavor is definitely something drink without additives however I do prefer it if I add in about a tablespoon of Hershey’s syrup. It tastes very much like chocolate milk. It’s very different than the Cacao and in fact I much prefer it. The new Sqround bottles can be pretty difficult to open. I almost always have to use a towel for grip. 400 calories is very decent serving size. It fills me up really well if I chug the whole thing, or if I sip on it for a few hours it keeps me just satisfied, not hungry or full. The bottles certainly aren’t the cheapest food option, but neither are many other healthy foods. So compare it to a salad rather than a TV dinner in price and it’s really not so bad.

mb210047
"Convenient and functional"
August 23, 2017 @ 10:33

I enjoy all these flavors, none of them taste chemically to me. The Cacao can get a bit too chocolate if I drink a few in a row.
These serve their purpose – provide convenient food.

brainmuseum
"Flavorful"
November 29, 2016 @ 03:16

I got soylent for half off with free shipping because of an advertisement in a podcast I listen to, and it’s got me hooked on future foods. I used to struggle with an eating disorder which led me to hate all types of eating and eating in general usually made me feel pretty ill. Vegan is also really good because I have an allergy to something in milk and ice cream that makes my mouth super itchy and uncomfortable, so I really liked that aspect.

Easy to mix other flavors in if you don’t want to drink the same flavor for all meals, I also found that room temp soylent tasted much better and had a nicer consistency than refrigerated soylent.

I like to put Vanilla (Unsweetend), honey and cinnamon in it to give it a little flavor boost, or I use pre made reeses bars powder (2 tablespoons) to make it taste like a reeses cup!

Zt666
"Great taste, great texture, super convenient"
November 21, 2016 @ 04:41

I love it. The taste is pretty neutral, like thicker soymilk. Love that is vegan. Size is right for me, 400 calories. The bottle is super convenient. I would be happy drinking it every meal- expect the price is too high for me to consider that… But it’s much better than buying a $7 salad I suppose.

REVIGOR
"Convenient"
November 20, 2016 @ 20:24

This is a very portable, convenient option for a quick snack on the go, but I find it to have too few calories to be used to replace a whole meal, and likewise, it does not fill you up entirely.

If you've tried this we'd love to hear what you thought. Join the site and you can read reviews, write reviews and find Complete Foods. Head here to register or use one of the social login buttons below.

You could login or register to share your reviews, or use one of the Social logins below, it only takes a moment :)

Also from Rosa Foods

Similar Products